4 Of The Best Ways To Unblock Chakras

4 Of The Best Ways To Unblock Chakras

How to Unblock Chakras

Unblocking your chakras is a vital step in your spiritual journey. Not only will it allow you to align with your highest self, but it will also bring you to a more peaceful state of existence.

Unblocking your chakras can be difficult. You may have to delve into some of your past traumas in order to heal. But it will undoubtedly be worth it.

In the rest of this article, I will discuss the actions you can take to unblock each of your seven major chakras.

What Are Chakras?

Chakras are the main energy centers of the human body. Seven major chakras align in the center of your body, starting from the bottom of your spine to the top of your head.

The Seven Major Chakras:
● Root chakra
● Solar plexus chakra
● Sacral chakra
● Heart chakra
● Throat chakra
● Third eye chakra
● Crown chakra

Each of them is responsible for different components of your life and personality.

Although each chakra has its own special tools for unblocking them, there are some actions you can take that are universal.


One of the most effective ways to unblock your chakras is by incorporating meditation into your life.

Meditation has many benefits. It increases your mindfulness, lowers stress levels, and increases productivity. It also allows you to take a deeper look at your life and past memories that may be in the way of your spiritual progress.

I recommend meditating for at least ten minutes every day. Many videos on youtube will guide you through the steps, making it easier to quiet your mind.


There are a variety of foods you can eat that will help to unblock your chakras. Each chakra has specific foods that help to center its energy.

Most often, the color of the chakra matches the color of the foods that help it align. For example, the color of the heart chakra is green. Therefore, green fruits and vegetables such as lettuce, kale, spinach, and green apples will help to align the heart chakra.


Daily affirmations can help put you in alignment with unblocking your chakras. Much like food, each chakra has its own specific affirmations to aid its awakening.

Here are some examples of affirmations for each of the chakras:

Root chakra: I am safe and secure.
Solar plexus chakra: I am confident being who I am.
Sacral chakra: I am a creative and sexual being.
Heart chakra: My heart is open to giving and receiving love.
Throat chakra: I speak my truth.
Third eye chakra: I am connected to my life purpose.
Crown chakra: I am guided by the inner wisdom of the Universe.


Moving your physical body can help to increase your energy flow and unblock your chakras.

Any exercise works great. Some people prefer yoga, while others love to run.

It’s also a great idea to exercise while you’re outdoors. Spending time moving your body in nature is very grounding and helps connect more deeply to the world.

How Long Does it Take to Unblock Chakras?

Unblocking your chakras can take any length of time, from days to weeks, to months, to years. It’s not something you can (or should) rush.

Awakening your chakras is a lifelong journey. But even the simple act of working on unblocking them will improve your life immensely.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *